Sports: Baseball Coach

Inducted: 2000

Basketball Coach 1970-present

Long Beach College  |  Long Beach State University  |  University of Iowa  |  University of Arizona

National Coach of the Year in 1980; National Junior College Coach of the Year in 1971; named coach of the year nine times in four conferences; coached University of Arizona to NCAA championship in 1997, four teams to Final Four in 1980, 88, 94, 97, eleven teams to conference championships, twenty-one teams to NCAA tournament appearances (sixteen consecutive), thirty-two NCAA tournament wins, and twenty-six teams to 20 win seasons; set all-time winningest coach records at Iowa (167) and Arizona (422); and career Division I record of 614-219 (.737 winning percentage).