Sports: Big Ten Faculty Representative

Inducted: 1991

Big Ten Faculty Representative 1956-82

President of National Collegiate Athletic Association in 1963, 64; member of NCAA Executive Committee from 1965-71, and Iowa Board in Control of Athletics and faculty representative to Big Ten Conference from 1956-82; professor and Director of Institute of Public Affairs from 1949-60; and Dean of Continuing Education from 1961-82.