Sports: Swimming Coach

Inducted: 2009

Swimming Coach 1975 – 1998

All-time winningest swim coach in Iowa history with a 168 – 63 record; Coached 11 Olympians, 23 individuals to 70 All-America honors, 40 individuals to 32 relay All-America honors, 79 Big Ten Conference Champions, six undefeated seasons in the Big Ten Conference, two Big Ten Conference team championships, 1981, 82, and second place five times; Iowa teams placed in the top three of the Big Ten conference 11 straight years (1980-1990), top five 19 times, and  top 25 at NCAA tournament 16 times; and instrumental in planning and development of the new university aquatic center.